The Smell of Spring…

“Progress comes from the intelligent use of experience.” — Elbert Hubbard

+ When it comes to examination, stress is always introducing himself as a representative. This is even worse when you think it might be your last exam! However, when you have a big support on the other side of the pitch, all the negative parts of stress will vanish and you’d feel like now it is your turn!

+ To be honest, I’d never expected that someday I go that far to receive a PhD degree in computer engineering! I started to enter the field of software engineering because I loved Web, 3D animations and computer games. I remember the feeling I had when I designed my first Website using Adobe PageMill! WYSIWYG for HTML code authoring was amazing….And now after about 15 years, WYSIWYM comes into place! It’s always scary and at the same time provocative and promising when you observe the progress of the Web…

+ The mission is accomplished! I defended my PhD on 26.1.2015 with the grade magna cum laude (i.e. “with great honor”). On my path to receive this degree, I’ve been very lucky and thankful to have prof. Sören Auer as my supervisor and also as a good friend who supported me a lot and gave me the freedom to explore my ideas. I hope I can still keep on collaboration with him…

+ I got a big surprise after my defense! A very nice hat which was very artistically designed by Bita and was reflecting all my PhD contributions and concerns. I should thank Bita a lot for her great support and kindness🙂 I hope we will soon celebrate her PhD defense as well…

DSCN2829_Fotor_Collage_Fotor

My PhD defense, 26.1.2015

pre-defense: Brunch with Sören

pre-defense: Brunch with Sören (25.1.2015)

My doctorate hat

My doctorate hat

 

 

Leave a Reply

